dreams of my father

it’s been a stressful/long ass fucking week

the next 1.5 days will be more draining….

I am so done

I wish my boss wasn’t so indecisive….

it drains my soul, stresses my mind/body/schedule to no end

I wish you could write a review on your boss….

annual reviews are too one-sided.

it needs to be a two-way relationship like anything else….

=====================================================================

earlier this week, I had an interesting dream

i was in some retreat

a facilitator asked everyone to write down something

I don’t recall the prompt

but we read each other’s writing

the person’s essay I read made me cry in the dream

it was an apology to his/her father, and for reconciliation

I awoke….

asking myself if it had deeper/similar meaning

to the way I am now starting to mend relations with my own father…..

Leave a Reply

