every new beginning

a good friend ended her engagement

it is good, and I am surprised they lasted this long. they had been serious the last year, and dated a total of 2.5 years, but it was one of those on-again, off-again relationships…which means it is usually not healthy. in my experience, you’re just beating a dead horse and both using each other…one person knows the other is a fall-back relationship and the other person is too insecure to be single.

I am glad she left also because he was also not the nicest guy. He would berate her openly in public and was very paternalistic. I don’t know why she was weak enough to stick it out this long and even be engaged for a year… some women are insecure I guess….they’re too pretty to be single because that means there is something wrong with them, so the thought of being single means, I gotta get my ass back into an unhealthy relationship with a loser who doesn’t even appreciate my humanity.

come one ladies

have some self respect

and self-worth

Leave a Reply

