tomorrow

I am anxious about the future

today, a racist, bigoted fascist takes office

he first act has already been to affect the ability of poor people to buy homes

it makes my blood boil…having been someone who grew up refugee/immigrant and poor/having been on public assistance

in college, during my senior year, I had to be hospitalized

at the time, my father’s factory was in the process of being taken over by a larger company

so there was a transition period and hassle with new insurance carriers

I was under his insurance as a poor college student

the mix up of paperwork and insurance carrier changes made the hospital bill me directly

my father was getting old and would retire in the next decade

so I didn’t want to make a fuss and get him in trouble at his factory

for the next 3 years, I allowed the IRS to garnish my wages at tax filing to pay off that stupid hospital bill

being poor is expensive

Leave a Reply

