deaf notes

I found them

I found them last night

locked in the darkest recess of my mind

I found them

I found your letters

I found the letters I never sent you

the letters I wrote over a hundred thousand times

re-calibrating each word with every draft

I found them

I found every singe letter I meant to send you

and I didn’t

but I found them

and in their silence, a deafening silence, so loud, I could not think

at least

I know where they lie

and one day

I will burn them

but today…

today they live

Leave a Reply

