life at a funeral

when I die,

bury me in a simple grave, no extravagance

at my funeral, don’t cry too much

for I could not be able to wipe you tears

instead

I want four singers to sing, a song each, for even pairs bring good luck

instead of crying, you should smile and laugh, even

for how could I stand the sight of you crying?

and when you lay me in the earth, pour a little rum and whiskey right before the dirt

because how else would I want to go?

most importantly

when I breathe my last

remember me not as I was

but as I could be

for that is what I want

my sweet darling dear

Leave a Reply

