ethics

a conversation with a friend from the weekend:

he: So you don’t like strippers? Why is that?

me: I don’t believe it’s a moral thing for me to attend. I know…people gotta work, but I will never go to a strip club myself. I don’t think it’s right.

he: How do you mean? Why not?

me: Because some women have no choice but to do that line of work. If they were sold or forced into it, or felt like financially that was the only thing they can do to put food on the table. Let me tell you something. If that was my sister or someone I cared about doing that line of work, and I find out about it. Do you know what I would do? I would go in there and open up a machine gun on every man in that house. Do you fucking understand me?

he: What about if other men you know like it?

me: I don’t give a fuck. That’s them. I don’t judge you if you go or like it. I’m just saying, you’ll never find me there, and don’t ever ask me to go. For myself I have that mindset. I don’t care what other men do, that’s on them.

===========================================

some things

boil my blood

more than other things

Leave a Reply

