3 letters to 3 persons

  1. In some ways I chase you. In some ways I run from you. I will keep the good and leave the bad. Unlike you, I refuse to always assume the worse of human nature, the worse of pretext and context. I will refuse to always see and be as dark as you.
  2. It’s ok if she didn’t show up. Being stood up on a date is the worse thing in the world. I didn’t want to see her anyway.
  3. In another place and time, I would let this go. But in the context of how this came to be…there are some things we cannot unsee, forgive and forget. And there are some things we cannot unlearn.
Leave a Reply

