ripples

I closed my eyes and spoke to you a thousand silent ways

the most genuine and beautiful thing in this world is a sincere smile

I bundle things I shouldn’t bundle…

I pretend things don’t get to me

and I suffer in silence at the hurting

a man’s problems are his own

and it’s my burden

tossing and turning, trying to get to sleep

but I find it hard to switch off when my mind’s working

I ponder things I shouldn’t ponder with

off the rails, my train of thought’s wandering

sick of pretending to be so happy

Leave a Reply

