reflexes

I think in the last few years I have regretted wasting valuable time not going after the things I want, doing the things I want to pursue…and some of it was out of fear and worse, complacency. I think only now do I begin to appreciate and abhor the cost, the value and damage it has done…I think I was too complacent and letting life throw things at me and content in whatever that came….in whatever form or medium … and instead of fighting, dodging and going against the grain, I just took it or was blind for one reason or another… at least the first step is to admit that this was a problem….so as I move forward I want to be more conscious. I want to put down some hard roots, plans and legwork for grad school….

 

I’ve never felt so disappointed in myself, in a long time.

Leave a Reply

