a route in the mind

a close friend made a joke last month on social media about me..

I got extremely upset.we had a falling out.

we patched things up, but I was able to examine some things in my life..

some life experience that made me realize…how/why in my background, in my ego and pride…that particular joke touched a particular nerve. but I’m over it now…I have to de-sensitize myself….more and more towards people around me. I have to grow a thicker skin.

=====================================

sometimes

the longest journey, my dear

is the journey inward

not the ones outward.

Leave a Reply

