lack of gratitude

Women can be such complicated and contradictory people. They want you to pay attention, and yet, can be ungrateful when you do – what’s worse, they expect you to read their minds, or to be able to read minds in general, and yet, sometimes you wonder if they’re even paying attention to you. The strangest thing is, that they communicate on a totally different plane than men. Men communicate to get direct or indirect action on a subject, we talk to each other, and then do something. Women talk….just to talk. They don’t think you’ll act on something if they tell you. For men, it is a spoken and unspoken truth. Like if she tells you a problem and you try to fix it, she’ll freak out or withdraw or object… but for men, that is exactly is what is expected….if I tell you a problem, that means I wouldn’t mind if you ran with an idea and helped me try to correct it. Anyway… men are from mars and women are from venus. And that is exactly how and why.

 =============================================================

It’s been a rough month for my finances, in June. I spent close to $400 in my money alone (not considering my time and energy/gas) for a very ungrateful friend’s wedding. The production was way more work than it was necessary, and it was hell dealing with his bridezilla wife. It was the strangest and dumbest thing I’d ever been a part of, because the entire wedding party was made to plan every logistical detail, and make it… I understand that they didn’t hire a wedding planner, but still, if that were the case, the had no right or business imposing all that burden to the wedding party. They should have done more of everything themselves. They asked so much of our time and energy, it was fucking ridiculous…. I objected at every step of the way, and because of my strong objections, they scaled back a lot of unnecessary bull shit. Two main examples include…. 3 planned rehearsals skimmed back to 1. And best of all…the constant meetings… the bridezilla at first demanded face to face, all party check ins every two weeks. It was scaled back, thankfully, or I would have resigned and ended friendships for life. I can be very short tempered, but I can also be extremely patient. I guess my third best example should be…the bridezilla tried to get the wedding party to pay for rehearsal dinner. This was outrageous and I strongly objected…so this did not happen. The most infuriating thing for me was how weak, clueless and ignorant my friend was. He was just a pushover for his bridezilla and she controlled everything and he was passive, and his weakness was stupid and unforgivable… as ungrateful as they are, I wonder if they know or care that from now on my friendship with them is forever frayed. I will go out of my way not to hang out with them or associate with them. I know for a fact that my friendship is not the only one impacted in this mess…. You cannot allow your bf/gf/fiancée/spouse to alienate your friends in such a manner. It is unmanly and unforgivable. Why would you sacrifice your friends in this manner…. I don’t get it. Crazy thing is I told him straight up about these blinders, but he doesn’t care. But I will never be in another wedding party. My short temper has exploded and I only stayed in because I know that if I pulled out my other friends would do so and the wedding would crumble. Never again, will I be a part of a wedding party.

 =============================================================

Though it’s been a rough month for my finances… my credit is continuing to rise and it’s the best it has been in recent memory. For the rest of the year I will never charge my credit card again and stay committed to paying off as much of it as I can. It’s not easy. But it’s not impossible.

Leave a Reply

