a few things

I need to tell you a secret

The only person you should try to be better than, is the person you were yesterday

furthermore

the most important gift you can give someone is to believe in them

what do you surmise from introspection of yourself?

find yourself no matter how long it takes. in the end, that is the greatest search you endeavor to accomplish.

=================

this is not a good week… I’ve been having bad dreams….

Sunday night I dreamed that someone tried to sabotage my shoes….MY SHOES! apparently it was by cutting my shoe laces! funny thing is…. in real life I don’t wear tennis shoes for the most part…usually slippers or dress shoes…so I was trying to put on tennis shoes and realized the sabotage…in the dream I knew who it was that attempted this…and was promising revenge before I woke up…. angry….

Last night I dreamed that for some odd reason my brother and I went looking for something…. I didn’t know what it was until we stopped at a random house…asked an old man if he had firewood to sell…. he did….so we loaded his shitload of firewood down by a nice lake into our truck and left….

wtf?….strange things indeed….

I didn’t feel well yesterday… so I had soup. I usually don’t get sick, and I know I’m not getting sick….my immune system is very good…but I guess with the change of season my body took a seasonal change a bit drastically and I felt a bit under the weather for just that one day…. chicken noodle soup is good…but I love a hot bowl of chili….sometimes… clam chowder is the best.

====================================

my father is hilarious…. last night watching the Falcons beat the Broncos, he asked about what teams were playing…he was trying to figure out the acronyms on the screen.

DEN for Denver Broncos and ATL for Atlanta Falcons

Dad: what’s ATL?

Me: Atlanta, as in Atlanta, Georgia. And DEN is Denvor Colorado.

Dad: oh. so At-Lan-Tah?

I can’t explain it…his pronounciation was so funny and Hmong-glish…

At (as in saying Atlas, with the short A-t)

Lan (as in LAN-wireless or the long drawn out “a” like SPAM)

Tah – (as in the ‘Tah’ sound in Utah)

……. ==================================………………….

I have a good friend’s birthday coming up. now I must scheme to plan his birthday……

========

“Friendship is the bestiest thing that comes to life . Friends will always be there for you don’t worry about the fakes worry about the people who had your back from the start and never treated you wrong always remember they are your real friends don’t never take them as granted because one day your going to lose a good friend by the way your action’s are when you see a good friend stick to that person .”

― Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

