it’s not fair

It’s not fair that you accuse of me of not knowing what’s going on in your life

because it’s not like I ignore or don’t care, 

and it’s not like you go out of your way to tell me your struggle

how dare you accuse me of indifference

all my life I’ve fought darkness with englightenment and I’ve fought indifference with insight,

passion and compassion are what springs from my well of gratitude in all I know as principles in life

it’s not fair that you accuse me of indifference and not know what’s going on in your life

it’s not fucking fair…. 

I know life isn’t fair, I am not indifferent… that’s not me.

I Don’t Want To Care Right Now – Lupe Fiasco w/lyrics

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nP-UvFO-7nk

Leave a Reply

