ONE OF THOSE DAYS

she said her feelings aren’t the same

she tells me the pain of this unrequited love

and so I said to her, end the misery for you both. end the relationship now.

you save him and you more heartache down the road.

she said but he would be heart broken.

I said life’s not fair, sweetheart. love’s not fair. someone’s gotta hurt or get hurt. you learn through pain. pain is a harsh teacher, but we all must learn by trial and tribulation. that’s the only game in town.

============

it’s not the load that breaks you down, it’s how you carry it  – don’t break your back, but be strong… when life gives you a big burden, don’t ask for a lighter load, hope and be strong, and pray and prepare for stronger wider shoulders….

to err is human, sweetheart.

to forgive is divine.

 

========

don’t ask me a question to which you don’t like my answer.

if it was any easier, I would have told you that earlier.

you only tell me to confirm and ask me to reaffirm what you already know in you heart.

============

The desire to reach for the stars is ambitious. The desire to reach hearts is wise. – Maya Angelou

The important thing is not to think much, but to love much and so, do that which best stirs you to love. – St. Teresa/Avila

 

==========================

 

I tried to be perfect

then I gave up.

nothing could ever be or feel so wrong.

Leave a Reply

